Rotary Vocational Service Awards

2017 Nomination

Please email by October 27 to:

Sally Smith sallysmith@mac.com
Wayne Stevens wastevens@hotmail.com
Courtney Nelson courtney@abcstations.com
Marian Clough marianlelough@hotmail.com (youth nominations)

Extra copies may be downloaded at www.juneaurotary.org

Your name	
Your email or phone number	
Check the category for this nomination	
Business/EmployerIndividualYo	outh
Nonprofit OrganizationPublic Sector Progr	ram
Nominee's Name	
Nominee's Email/Phone number	

Please describe why this nominee should receive a Vocational Service Award, and add additional pages if needed. (Ideas for consideration are on the back of this form.)

ROTARY VOCATIONAL SERVICE AWARDS

CALL FOR NOMINATIONS 2017!

Each year the Rotary Club of Juneau recognizes businesses, individuals and programs which stand out as examples of our motto, *Service Above Self*. We welcome your nominations for possible recipients in the five following categories.

*business *non-profit organization *adult individual *public sector program *youth individual (high school and younger)

There is no limit to the number of nominations you may submit, but preference will be given to nominees who are NOT members of the <u>Juneau Rotary Club</u>. Here are suggestions for information to include in your nominations.

- How your nominee demonstrates high ethical standards
- How your nominee serves as an example to others by:
 - -Providing service above self
 - —Making a difference in the community
 - —Providing opportunities for others to reach goals and dreams
 - —Opening doors for the disadvantaged
 - -Mentoring others
 - —Instilling pride in the workplace or a job well done
 - —Seeking partnerships for creative solutions to problems
 - —Demonstrating honesty and integrity
 - —Treating everyone with fairness and respect
 - -Inspiring others to reach higher and make a difference
 - —Going the extra mile

Nominations must be received by:

Friday, October 27, 2017

Please provide completed nominations to any committee member (email addresses are at the top of the page):

Sally Smith, chair
Wayne Stevens Courtney Nelson Marian Clough