Posted on Jun 27, 2023

Rotary Annual Dinner – End of Year Celebration

Bloomingdale-Roselle Rotary welcomes new president Katie Smith and honors outgoing president Kristy Malone.

On Tuesday, June 27th members of the Bloomingdale-Roselle Rotary Club gathered at Roselle Park District’s 10 North Banquette room to celebrate the end of the Rotary year. The club reflected on the successful 2022-23 Rotary year with several members being recognized with awards for their outstanding achievements. Outgoing President Malone is handing the gavel over to incoming president Katie Smith.  The club is looking forward to a great new year starting July 1, 2023. 

2023-24 Officers: 

President-Katie Smith

President-Elect-Joe Potts

Immediate Past President-Kristy Malone

Secretary-Tim Jarzemsky

Treasurer-Chuck Kinnaman


Paul Harris Fellows Recognition:

Patrick Haugens 

Stefan Larsson

Bill Bahr-Multiple Paul Harris Fellow, Bill received a 5th level Paul Harris pin with 4 gemstones 


2022-23 Award Winners:

Rotarian of the Year: Samantha Johnson

Rotary Rookie of the Year: Dena Forsythe.

Service Above Self Award:  Amanda Hausman

Dominic Froio Community Service Awards: 

Pollyanna Brewing Company - Ryan Weidner

American Cancer Society/Relay for Life - Kiyoko Czech  


$2000 Scholarship winner: Elijah Matas from Lake Park High will be attending Purdue University in the Fall