The Rotary Club of Drysdale Changeover Dinner held on June 26 was where a large group of members, partners, Rotary members from other Clubs and Friends of Rotary gathered to celebrate a successful year and introduce the new Board and Committee who take over for the next 12 months.
Through fundraising and donations, the Rotary Club of Drysdale supports many organisations throughout the region such as Polio Plus, Barwon Health Transport (joint project with Rotary Club of Geelong West and others), Lifeline, numerous local schools and pre-schools, water projects in Cambodia and Timor Leste, Portarlington Foodbank, health research, youth enrichment programs,  etc. As well as those the Rotary Club of Drysdale runs an Art Mentorship Program for year 11 students (partnering with Bendigo Bank), Service Excellence Awards, an Easter Art Show and supports the Festival of Glass and Rotary International programs.
Of particular achievement was the District Citation from Rotary District 9780 where the Rotary Club of Drysdale was acknowledged for all the work they have done in Rotary Serving Humanity in 2016-17.
District Governor Stephen Lamont  presents to Club President Sue Van every a Citation recognising a year of achievement for the Rotary Club of Drysdale.
The District Citation is presented to clubs who have worked together to produce a well rounded year of support and achievement. District Governor Stephen Lamont presented a District Citation to the Rotary Club of Drysdale in recognition of achieving the set goals in Membership, Foundation Giving, Humanitarian Service, Youth, Use of Online tools, Public Image and District Events.
Individual awards were presented to Lyle Grinter who was the recipient of a Royce Abbey Award and Past President Caroline Rickard who received an Avenues of Service Award.
As acknowledgement of their outstanding contributions to Rotary International aims Past District Governor and Past President Graeme Allison, District Governor Stephen Lamont, Assistant District Governor Ross Taylor and non-Rotarian Wally Rickard all received Paul Harris Fellows. A Paul Harris Fellow is a donation by the Rotary Club of $US1000 to the Rotary Foundation which is a non-profit corporation that supports the efforts of Rotary International to achieve world understanding and peace through international humanitarian, educational, and cultural exchange programs.
Graeme Allison (centre) one of the recipients of four Paul Harris Fellows handed out that night. 
The Board for the 2017/2018 Rotary year were inducted with Catherine Eagleson as President, Sue Van Every as Vice President, Caroline Rickard as President Elect, Bruce Van Every Secretary, Colin Harding Treasurer and Lyle Grinter Director.
"Our Team"
If you are looking for a way to make a difference in your local community and the wider world, joining the Rotary Club of Drysdale is just for you. The Rotary Club of Drysdale meets at the Clifton Springs Golf Club on Monday evenings at 6pm for dinner and meeting at 6.30pm.
For more information, phone membership secretary Caroline Rickard on 0408 989 221.