At the annual Change of Officers night on June 23, 2017, President Tim Harvey honoured five Rotarians with Paul Harris Fellows for their fast actions involving a fireworks accident at the October 2016 District 7010 conferernce.  
All five immediately went into emergency mode in helping Rotarian Jean Polak, who was injured from a malfunction of one of the components used in fireworks detonation.
For their courage, skillfulness and quick mental and physical reflexes, President Tim felt it only fitting to bestow Paul Harris Fellows on these Rotarians.  Receiving this honour was (Lt. to Rt.); Richard Borland (PHF+5), Darcy Hammond (PHF+3), Brenda Rhodes (first time PHF receipient), Dave Stevenson (PHF+2) and Andrew Smellie (also first time PHF recepient).