The Scholarship Reception held on Thursday, May 13 at the Kootenai River Inn was a very successful event.
Fourteen very deserving young people received scholarships from the Rotary Club. Scholarships of $500 were given to: Erin Hiatt Amanda Stolley Calli Solomon Riley Boorman Katie Pluid Ryan Wilson Tana Schneider Emily Pauls Hallie Payne Casey Watt Carey Reynolds Janzen Cummings The Don Bartling Past President Scholarship was given to Dylan Sweeney and Chloe Cavender received the $1,000 Amy Farrell Scholarship. MC Norm Braatz did an awesome job of introducing the students, asking them to talk about themselves and their plans with a follow up quesion for each student. Both Clarence and Bill McC. spoke briefly about the aims of Rotary and the importance of "Service above Self." Thank you to the committee members of Norm, Greg Johnson and Erika Thiel who made the event possible, and an even bigger note of gratitude to the members of Rotary who codntinue to contribute Happy Bucks, Fines and volunteer for fundrasing events - these are the things that make these scholarships possible.