Annual Dinner - Officers Installed, Awards Presented

The Bonners Ferry Rotary Club celebrated its 8th year anniversary on June 12th. At that time, a dinner was enjoyed by local Rotarians, awards were presented and officers were installed.

Incoming officers for the year, 2010-2011 were presented. Bill McClintock, President; Wilma Devore, President-Elect, Clarence Jones, Immediate Past President, Ron Sukenik, Secretary and Jim Paulus, Treasurer. 

In addition, five committee chairs were announced. Wilma Devore, Club Administration; Norm Braatz, Foundation; Bill Goodanetz, Membership; Mark McInnis, Public Relations and Greg Johnson, Service Projects.

All new officers will assume their role on July 1st.

In addition to the presentation of the Presidential citation and other officer recognitions, Ron Sukenik was named "Rotarian Of The Year" and Mark McInnis received the "Distinguished Service Award".

At the regular membership meeting on July 6th, Bill McClintock presented his vision for 2010-2011.  The vision is presented in the next story.