People of Action

We meet In Person
Wednesdays at 7:00 AM
Green Hills Community Room
2205 Green Hills Drive
Ames, IA 50011
United States of America
Email our President Jeremy Lyons for the meeting link.
Kids Run For Kids 2021
Greeter Schedule
Upcoming Speakers
April 7th
Dr. Amanda, Hardy, PhD, LMHC
Mental Health Counselor and Faculty at ISU
April 14th
Physical Activity and Wellbeing
April 21st
April 28th
A Washington DC Army National Guardsman
May 5th
An update on the Noon Rotary Club's Global Grant planning
May 12th
Exciting Announcement!
Join us for an exciting club announcement!
May 19th
May 26th
Life as an attorney in Washington D.C.
June 2nd
Astronaut Memorial Foundation
June 9th
Marcia Sampson
Benefits of Herbs
Welcome to Ames Morning Rotary
May 22nd - Lyndsey Fennelly shared experiences of her past as an ISU Basketball player, and dealing with mental illness. Lyndsey shared inspiring words about how to be a leader on and off the court and being an entrepreneur. 
May 8th - 3 local teachers and a fourth who could not join us were recognized for the wonderful work they do in our communities. The teachers and Rotarians shared stories of influential teachers in their lives and the teachers' admins shared caring words about the teachers being honored.
April 24th - John Lott was nominated and chosen to receive the Rotary Integrity Award at the District 6000 Conference. John Lott received this award for his many contributions to his club, his community, and because he upholds the values of Rotary. Thanks for all you do John!
On April 24 volunteer Terrie Hoefer told about Saving Our Avian Resources (SOAR). She brought an Eastern Screech Owl as a special guest. SOAR is celebrating their 20th year as a non-profit aimed a saving our avian resources through rehabilitation and education.
On April 17 Iowa State University Head Wrestling Coach Kevin Dresser highlighted his big plans for ISU wrestling.  Coach Dresser was recently named National Coach of the Year and is in his 2nd year at Iowa State.  He was joined by Nate Carr, a Cyclone wrestler and Olympic medalist, who is now associate director of the new Cyclone Regional Training Center.  
On April 10, DeLayne Carrington, Event Coordinator at Wildwood Hills Ranch, shared how their non-profit organization uses equine therapy and education in trade skills, agriculture, and leadership in order to provide healing & hope for Iowa’s at-risk youth. At their 440 acres of rolling hills and forests, Wildwood Hills Ranch utilizes equine therapy for healing, and provides.  DeLayne is a successful graduate of the Wildwood program.  
Dr. Jim Roth, DVM, PhD, is the Director of the Center for Food Security and Public Health and Director of the Institute for International Cooperation in Animal Biologics.  He shared a sobering perspective of potential animal disease outbreaks. Dr. Roth and his staff are committed to improving education on animal diseases, public health, and veterinary medicine.
On March 6 Dr. Heather Rouse, ISU Assistant Professor, Human Development & Family Studies, presented a program on her research related to creating an Iowa integrated data system to address early childhood risks and the importance of health, education, and child welfare collaboration.
On February 13 Jennifer Garst and husband Steve Libbey shared their transition experience biking, camping, exploring, and meeting people across the country for about ten months.  Club members appreciating living vicariously through their stories.
Club Leaders
President Elect
President Nominee
Rotary Foundation
Past President
Early Childhood Literacy Resources