RYLA Activity Under Way
President Jan has appointed Lisa Bloomer and Sally Philipp as chairs of our Rotary Youth Leadership Awards (RYLA) committee. Lisa attended the District RYLA roundup, Saturday, Jan 27th. The committee is getting our RYLA process under way immediately with the first committee meeting on February 2nd. Initial action is to contact the PISD Plano Academy as our primary school. Planning is under way to promote the program, interview and select students, and support the program with transportation and follow-up. Committee members include Sally Phillipp and Lisa, Co-chairs, LB Showalter, David Rogers, Satinder Baweja, Ken Roberts, and Ellitt Braud. The minutes of the committee’s first meeting are available under club documents, here: documents/en-us/4a08c074-3584-4470-a142-309d247647cb/1