The changeover of Club President, which we do each financial year, occurred at the Townsville RSL on 1st July amongst a large gathering of Club members and invited guests.
President Shane, and his wife Donna, (pictured on the left) handed over the Presidents collar, to the Club President for 2021-22, Ryan Lacaze, (pictured with his wife Jessica).

Prior to handing over, outgoing Pres Shane, awarded a number of members Paul Harris Fellows, (K Lee, J Johnson, N Andrews), they are a prized award for any Rotarian, an RI award to Bill Barber for his ongoing support for the Club, plus two other special annual club awards. On being the Geoff Maidens trophy to R Tardiani for the Rotarian who introduced most new members in the year, and also the valued George Kimlin award for the Rotarian of the Year, which went to A Ferolja. All  very worthy recipients.
Apart from the normal formalities of a special night, a couple of video presentations highlighted both the year that passed, and the activities involved, plus we finally caught up with the missing Cane Knife, which appears to have travelled far and wide, during its period of hostage from our club.
Overall a great night to not only celebrate the changing of the Presidents, but highlight the wonderful work that the Club has been involved with, despite the impact caused by the COVID situation. Helping the community both near and far.