The Paul Harris Scholarship Awards for the nineteenth year were presented on June 7, 2016, to seven exceptional students graduating from Scarborough High Schools, at the Scarboro Golf & Country Club.

Sylvie Stojanovski (Woburn C.I.), Nidusha Nithiananyjan (Lester B. Pearson C.I.), Akeda Sayram (SATEC @ W.A. Porter), Hashveenah Manoharan (St. John Paul II), Dushara Ragavachari (Albert Campbell C.I.), Neha Mahmood (R.H. King Academy), and Emma Jayne Chaikowsky (Sir Wilfrid Laurier C.I.)

The students were selected based on their leadership skills in their high school, and their community involvement. The awards are named in honour of Paul Harris, the founder of Rotary International. Participating Rotary Clubs are Agincourt, Scarborough Bluffs, Scarborough, Scarborough Twilight and North Scarborough. The students who were each awarded $2500.00 towards their tuition fees are: Sylvie Stojanovski, Woburn C.I.; Nidusha Nithiananyjan, Lester B. Pearson C.I.; Akeda Sayram, SATEC @ W.A. Porter; Hashveenah Manoharan, St. John Paul II; Dushara Ragavachari, Albert Campbell C.I.; Neha Mahmood, R.H. King Academy; and Emma Jayne Chaikowsky, Sir Wilfrid Laurier C.I.