MORE than 1800 cyclists participated in the Paarl Cycle Tour this year, organized annually by the Paarl Rotary Club in cooperation with RaceTec and the Pedal Power Association. First to cross the finish line was Theuns van der Bank, who completed the 97.8km in a time of 2:19:12, with George Perrins (orange) and Bizaye Redae (blue) hot on his heels. The fastest female rider was Tesfay Trhas (2:21:43). The race, which is a seeding race for the Cape Town Cycle Tour, was hosted by scenic Fairview wine estate for the first time. For more photos, click on "Read More".