Club Executives & Directors
The Rotary Foundation
Club Presidents


The term of a Rotary Club president coincides with the Rotary year, beginning July 1 and lasting through June 30 of the following calendar year. They should be nominated a year or more before the beginning of their term (President-Nominees), and elected by club members by December of the year preceding their term (Presidents-Elect).

It is common for clubs to have regular plans of succession that move presidents-to-be through several club officer positions and essentially choose the presidential line several years in advance. Rotarians must attend a Rotary President-Elect Training Seminar (PETS), which are held regionally every winter, before being eligible to serve as president.

A president's responsibilities normally span at least two and a half years, beginning as President-Elect, and extending for an entire term beyond their presidency through their board position as Past President.


Past presidents play an important role in the club by providing guidance to presidents and other officers. They do so formally, as they continue to serve on the board as "Past President" during the presidential term immediately following their own.

Here is a complete list of our presidents and their terms served.

Jody Cole (President)
Cory Nye (Immediate Past President)
2017-2018 Gary Davis  
2016-2017 Gary Davis  
2015-2016 Carolyn Callaghan  
2014-2015 Ra Kligge  
2013-2014 Ra Kligge  
2012-2013 Allen Dugan  
2011-2012 John Knutelsky  
2010-2011 Drew Wellmon  
2009-2010 Alan Patton  
2008-2009 John Dyson / Sean Scott  
2007-2008 Sean Scott  
2006-2007 Sean Scott  
2005-2006 Frank Sneeringer  
2004-2005 Todd West  
2003-2004 Todd West  
2002-2003 Frank Sneeringer  
2001-2002 Frank Sneeringer  
2000-2001 Bob Riggs  
1999-2000 Steve Oldt  
1998-1999 Marie Davis  
1997-1998 Al Smith  
1996-1997 Joe Brown  
1995-1996 Scott Brechbuehl  
1994-1995 Gary Davis  
1993-1994 Wells Shoemaker  
1992-1993 Bruce Koziar  
1991-1992 Michael Denning  
1990-1991 Dean Burkholder  
1989-1990 John McCann  
1988-1989 Robert Harper  
1987-1988 Walter Pledger  
1986-1987 Fred Clapsaddle  
1985-1986 Fred Clapsaddle  
1984-1985 Robert Florig  
1983-1984 Byron Krapf  
1982-1983 Al Mason, Jr.  
1981-1982 Jack Benhart  
1980-1981 Bob Kratz  
1979-1980 Howard Lyons  
1978-1979 John Benhart  
1977-1978 John Benhart  
1976-1977 Mervin Fogelsanger  
1975-1976 Wilbur Hancock  
1974-1975 William P. Peightel  
1973-1974 William D. Swisher  
1972-1973 Frank Coffey  
1971-1972 Lee B. Hippensteele  
1970-1971 George P. Wasson  
1969-1970 William T. Garling  
1968-1969 Howard Lyons  
1967-1968 Edward T. Turnbach  
1966-1967 Elmer Jensen  
1965-1966 James M. Myers  
1964-1965 Wayne A. Coy  
1963-1964 George Kaluger  
1962-1963 Richard Diffenbaugh  
1961-1962 Conrad E. Fogelsanger  
1960-1961 Frank E. Ferraris  
1959-1960 Ivan D. Houck  
1958-1959 John A. Hargleroad II  
1957-1958 Bertram W. Mittler  
1956-1957 Fred A. Maser  
1955-1956 William A. Nickles  
1954-1955 Charles M. Brown  
1953-1954 Roy K. Singiser  
1952-1953 William J. Medlicott  
1951-1952 William A. Addams  
1950-1951 James C. Weaver  
1949-1950 Richard R. Wolfrom  
1948-1949 Harold S. Garling  
1947-1948 Keith B. Allen  
1946-1947 Hiram W. Gill  
1945-1946 G. Irvin Van Scyoc  
1944-1945 Earl Wright  
1943-1944 William H. Galbreath  
1942-1943 J. Edward Reisner  
1941-1942 Walter C. Nickles  
1940-1941 Henry E. Luhrs  
1939-1940 Raymond W. Lemaster  
1938-1939 Fred K. Hargelroad  
1937-1938 Harling Sponseller  
1936-1937 Willam S. Webb  
1935-1936 John K. Stewart  
1934-1935 Carl A. Naugle  
1933-1934 John H. Lackhove  
1932-1933 Allan L. Watts  
1931-1932 Galen H. Gates  
1930-1931 Jeremiah S. Omwake  
1929-1930 Robert M. Currens  
1928-1929 William P. Harley  
1927-1928 Ezra Lehman  
1926-1927 Edward S. Berry  
1925-1926 Paul B. Noftsker  
1924-1925 Paul B. Noftsker  
1923-1924* Paul B. Noftsker  

*Founding president Paul B. Noftsker served from the charter date of April 16, 1924 through the remainder of the term.