Rotary Club of Gilmer County

Club Executives & Directors


Bulletin Subscribe

Subscribe to our eBulletin and stay up to date on the latest news and events.


Club Information

Welcome to the Rotary Club of Gilmer County


Service Above Self

We meet Mondays at 12:00 PM
North Georgia's Community Center
824 Industrial Boulevard
Conference Room
Ellijay, GA  30540-3324
United States
District Site
Venue Map

Home Page Stories


The Rotary Club of Gilmer County was chartered on June 29, 1989. The Charter President was Clyde Edwards. Dalton was the sponsoring club. The Charter Night was quite an affair, with representatives present from a number of clubs, including Cartersville, Dalton Calhoun, Canton, And Dahlonega.

Charter Celebration Night promises to be just as memorable an affair. Make you plans to be part of it. A wonderful dinner will be served, past leaders and accomplishments will be recognized, new officers for the coming year will be installed. The event is being planned by a special committee of Paige Green, Barbara Ellis, Katherine Meyer, Melinda Hadden, Mark Millican, Patrick McVey, and Charlie Pults. Put the date on your calendar, and if you have contact with any former members please give them an invitation and encourage their attendance. Make reservations through the Upcoming Events listing on the right.

More than 350 veterans and family members were honored at the Fifth Annual Veterans Appreciation Dinner sponsored by the Rotary Club of Gilmer County on November 7 (the birthday of the Marines). Our Club expresses appreciation to all who helped make this such a wonderful event.
ClubRunner makes it easy to publish your eBulletin, and send to all your members and friends.
Atlanta on Monday won the right to host the 2017 Rotary International convention.
The Object of Rotary is to "encourage and foster the ideal of service as a basis of worthy enterprise." Rotary is a service organization. Since 1910, the Rotary Motto has been "Service Above Self." Rotary strives to achieve it's objective of "Service Above Self" through activities in four primary areas. These are often referred to as the Four Avenues of Service.
1989-1990 Clyde Edwards
1990-1991 Jim Laycock
1991-1992 Steve Lyle
1992-1993 Charles Gibson
1993-1994 Carmi Wood
1994-1995 Edgar Land
1995-1996 Beverly Schwartzmann
1996-1997 Bob Hadden
1997-1998 Mickey Rabuka
1998-1999 Melinda Hadden
1999-2000 Patrick McVey
2000-2001 Alan May
2001-2002 John Harrison
2002-2003 Chris Campbell
2003-2004 Larry Bryant
2004-2005 Kyle Ray
2005-2006 Doug Pritchett
2006-2007 Anita Summers
2007-2008 Jeff Dunn
2008-2009 Katherine Meyer
2009-2010 Jane Layman
2010-2011 Bill Craig
2011-2012 Shay Lykins
2012-2013 John Mahan


Home Page Download Files


Website Sponsors

Interested in being a sponsor?
Download the website sponsorship guide
ClubRunner © 2002–2014  All rights reserved.
Privacy Statement | Online Help | System Requirements